Help Navigation

Go to Navigation - Go to Content

Tashkent State Agrarian University

Tashkent State Agrarian University dates back to 1930, when it was founded under the name of Central Asian Agricultural Institute. In six faculties and 30 department, Tashkent State Agrarian University currently teaches 5500 students, being a major educational and scientific center in Central Asia for agriculture.


Tashkent State Economics University

TSEU was founded in 1931 under the name of Planning Institute for the Training of Economists. Since 1931 to the present time, TSEU has trained more than 100,000 highly qualified economists. Currently,  353 professors and teachers conduct capacity building and research in 30 departments, with a special focus on management, marketing, business economics and tourism.


Tashkent State Institute of Irrigation and Agricultural Mechanization Engineers.

Tashkent Institute of Irrigation and Agricultural Mechanization Engineers was established as the faculty of Melioration Engineering of the Department of Hydrotechnics from the faculty of Technics in Turkistan State University in 1923. In 2017, it  was retitled as Tashkent Institute of Irrigation and Agricultural Mechanization Engineers. In seven faculties, more than 4860 students are currently enrolled at the institute.


University of Central Asia

Founded in year 2000, UCA's research program was initiated in 2008 with initial research foci on Social Resilience, Economic Livelihoods, Climate Change, and Natural Resource Management. As a university focused on the development of mountain societies, UCA's undergraduate programmes are located at its purpose-built world class residential campuses in Naryn, Kyrgyzstan, and Khorog, Tajikistan.


Westminster International University in Tashkent

Westminster International University in Tashkent (WIUT) is the first international university in Uzbekistan to offer a Western-style education with UK qualifications. WIUT was established in 2002 in conjunction with the "UMID" Presidential Foundation, the Ministry of Higher and Secondary Specialized Education, and the University of Westminster in London.